A couple more layouts submitted.

Hi,

I thought it had been a few weeks since I last published here.  And I have entered two more layouts.  I will post them  below.

Most recently I used a beautiful kit called “Color in Dark Places”  by Andrea Gold Designs.  It is a really beautiful kit that I just had to buy the second I saw it.  Right now it you can find it at Divine Digital but after the 28th of February that will no longer be the case.  Divine Digital is closing its doors.  Everyone is so very disappointed, but it is in the best interest of the owner that this takes place.  They will all be missed!

Divine Diva Challenge Kit

Divine Diva Challenge Kit

Here is the kit that I created with just the paper and embellishments.  I didn’t buy the glitter or clusters that you can also buy at the link provided above.

color_in_dark_times_kk_2013

Here is what I used:
Andrea Gold Color in Dark Places
Andrea Gold Bold Browns Cowboy-Roses
Cornelia Designs Sew it on Love Tags
Vector Flower Brush11 yashy.chan
Font-Bolton Titling Elongated

Now I will update you on the progress with ODS “The ArtLoft Challenge”  They announced the winner and posted those on the 10th.  And then posted Week 3’s new challenge.  First here is my week 2 submission.  I wasn’t very happy with it.  Next time I will do better.

Challenge 2

ss_the_loft_ch2_kk

So now I will post the announcement and the winners.  They did a wonderful job!

Winners of OSD The Loft Challenge.

Winners of OSD The Loft Challenge.

challenge_2 winner

Challenge #3

SS_Challenge3_Swatch_zps1adc3737 SS_Challenge3_Preview_zpsdf4d71ec

Now the new challenge #3 and the items they are giving us for the challenge.

 This will be very interesting to say the least.  Hopefully I will be in a better “place” this week for us to use.  The project isn’t due until 2/24/13 but that always seems to sneak upon me.

If you want to take part visit “the loft “ to get your download and instructions.

Thanks for stopping by to see what is going on.  I have had a flu bug and some ongoing health issues so I have taken it easy lately.  I hope you come back to see if I can pull off a win at the l loft!  hehehe (wishful thinking) 🙂

Kristine ♥

Leave a Reply

