New Digi home and challenge

Hi,I was thinking it might be cool to tell you of a digital scrapbooking community I happened upon over the weekend.  It is Pixel Scrapper Digital Scrapbooking.  It is a really cool place to play.  It is all based on points.  All of the items that you obtain are free, you can buy items or should I say “donate” as they put it.  They have an awesome collection of high quality scrapbooking tools if you are a designer, and scrapbooking kits if you are not.  You can get just one element or an entire kit so that is one twist.  But it goes further in that, it is a complete twist from the regular community setting that I really like.  They have it set up for you to earn points and spend your points and by participating in the community you earn more points to spend.  All to keep bandwidth at an even keel and to continue doing what they love.  Ingenious!  I like it because you get  rewarded by points for giving feedback to others as well as other things.  It seems, it is always a problem in other communities that I have participated.  I can’t even begin to explain it all but the have directions there that are clear and concise.  The blog is super cool, and so is the Newsletter and Forum so don’t forget to check out Pixel Scrapper Digital Scrapbooking!  I hope you like them as much as I do!

So now that I have this new home I will be frequenting, I am thinking I will still find one more place to do a little more Art Journaling.  I haven’t decided yet on where that will be.  It is between about six or so different sites.  I really like The Lillypad, Out of the Box Designs, Scrapbooking Graphics and The Sweet Shop for right now.  I will let you know when I know.  Too many choices for sure!

Here is a layout that I posted for the Golden Ticket Challenge at DST.  I am telling you a little late because today is the deadline.  I finished it a few weeks ago.  I love the way it turned out, and of course I love my subject matter! :)  I used digital materials from six scrapbook designers that I have listed at DST in the gallery.

My love bug

Have a great month of April,  later!

One thought on “New Digi home and challenge

  1. Hi Kristine,

    Another fabulous layout here! So adorable. You are definately creative!

    I received your email (found it in my junk folder so I am a bit late in replying) and was happy to hear from a Divine Digital/Pizazz Pixels fan!

    I love your work and sent you an email about CT work for me.

    Thanks again. Hope you hear from you soon.

Leave a Reply

